About EfTA‎ > ‎EfTA Now‎ > ‎

Congratulations to the 2019 SCI://TECH winners!

posted Feb 26, 2019, 11:54 AM by Monica Bomkamp Enia   [ updated Feb 26, 2019, 11:59 AM ]

Cheers to the following students who placed first in their respective SCI://TECH events and competitions!

Anadarko Senior High Science Bowl

Boone Beyer, Travis Ford, Joshua Lazaro, and Sawyer Liner

Chevron Phillips Chemical Senior High Science Fair

Jamisen Coumbe, 9th Grade Division Earth/Space

Alejandro Flores, 9th Grade Division Physics & Astronomy

Faith Foster, 9th Grade Division Energy and Transportation

Nadia Generes, 9th Grade Division Engineering: Chemical

Maxime Grousseau, 9th Grade Division Engineering: Aerospace

Makenzie Grutkowski, 9th Grade Division Animal Science

Kwesi Halm, 9th Grade Division Chemistry

Luc Huyn, 9th Grade Division Biochemistry/Microbiology

Yasmin Jackson, 9th Grade Division Environmental Science

William Kaiser, 9th Grade Division Computer Science, 9th Physical Science Grand Award 

Annika Leong, 9th Grade Division Medicine/Health

Michael Menezes, 9th Grade Division Mathematics

Mahi Patel, 9th Grade Division Behavioral/Social Science, 9th Life Science Grand Award 

Addison Rosenbaum, 9th Grade Division Plant Science

Sabharinathan Senthilkumar & Jason Sharer, 9th Grade Division Engineering: Electrical/Mechanical/Civil

Jessica Svetlitski, 9th Grade Division Engineering: Materials/Bioengineering

Mijo Thayill Thomas, 9th Grade Division Robotics and Intelligent Machines


Christopher Calizzi, Senior Division Animal Science

Prerit Choudhary, Senior Division Medicine/Health

Shobha Dasari, Yashas Salankimatt, & Andrew Yu, Senior Division Engineering: Electrical/Mechanical/Civil

Alex Deng, Senior Division Engineering: Chemical

Nicholas Devault, Senior Division Energy and Transportation

Steven Drabbant & Jack Paylor, Senior Division Earth/Space Science

Michael Gerhard, Senior Division Environmental Science, Senior Life Science Grand Award

Ashley Gibson, Senior Division Mathematics

Derek He & Ian Pedroza, Senior Division Computer Science

Kabir Jolly, Senior Division Robotics and Intelligent Machines, Senior Physical Science Grand Award

Adham Kassem, Senior Division Plant Science 

Melannie Nimocks, Senior Division Biochemistry/Microbiology

Mary Roccaforte, Senior Division Engineering: Aerospace

Sebastian Saenz, Senior Division Physics & Astronomy

Arman Sharma, Senior Division Engineering: Material & Bioengineering

Ruth Simpson, Senior Division Behavioral/Social Science

Ethan Yu, Senior Division Chemistry


Consolidated Communications Junior High Engineering Design Competition

Alberto Cabrera & Aidan Seymour, We are Farmers, Best Project Overall  

Omar Afzal, Seb Coles, & Justus Languell, Tiny Texas Torque, 7th Grade Best Vehicle

Alberto Cabara & Aidan Seymour, We are Farmers, 8th Grade Best Vehicle

Spencer Clouthier, Alisa Noro & Acacia Zhang, The Integrated Circuits, 7th Grade Best Journal

Ana Contrucci & Jasmine Gonzales, Panic Switches, 8th Grade Best Journal


Entergy Junior High Science Fair

Coming soon.


Junior High Science Bowl

Surya Arakere, Lauren Everett, Eman Fayyaz, Pranav Joshi, & Maddie Shepherd


Lone Star College – Montgomery Biotechnology Competition

Sarah Kong & Alison Jin, Overall Excellence

Andrew Miller & Jeramiah Elizabe, Excellence in Data Analysis

Octavia Mudura & Micha Bermoy, Technical Excellence


Math Bowl

Jay Chakraborti, Michael Frost, Cadan Hanson, Aubree Lancial, Andrew Mahler, & Ben Wissink


Private School Science Fair

Jerome Agleam, 7th Grade Division Animal/Medicine/Health

Megan Brady, 7th Grade Division Chemistry

Grace Cruthirds, 7th Grade Division Biochemistry/Microbiology

Nathan Doiron, 8th Grade Division Computer/Math/Engineering &  Robotics & Intelligent Machines

Aubrie Edmondson, 7th Grade Division Environmental/Earth/Plant Science

Caleb Erickson, 8th Grade Division Behavioral/Social Science

Tristan Everett , 7th Grade Division Computer/Engineering & Robotics & Intelligent Machines

Alicia Fein, 8th Grade Division Physics/Energy/Transportation

Cameron Glowacki, 8th Grade Division Chemistry

Ryan Glynn, 7th Grade Division Physics/ Energy/Transportation

Aiden Preuss, 8th Grade Division Biochemistry/Microbiology

Audrey Sipko, 7th Grade Division Behavioral/Social Science

Daniel Stowe, 7th Grade Division Chemistry

Sofia Zeballos, 8th Grade Division Animal Science/Medicine/Health


Repsol Senior High Engineering Design Competition

Catherine Burr & Mikaela Wittevelt



Sanjan Sarang


Technical Writing

Michael Menezes, 9th Grade Division

Brendan Alam, Senior Division